Little Zucchini

This surname followed me since I started school, and I believe it was the same for my sister and my brother although I would need to check with them…

My maiden Name in French is very similar to the French word Zucchini “courgette” and kids/people started calling me Zucchini from time to time as a joke.

It stayed especially because a lot of my recipes are including Zucchinis. I didnt like them when I was younger but that said, I didn’t like a lot of things before. Thank god, I got to discover and appreciate a lot more!

I always use green zucchinis and should look into the other existing varieties. I cook quiches, ratatouille, indian dishes & pasta extremely often with zucchinis and I love it!

20120611-131702.jpg

Leave a Reply

