Paneer

Some of you are probably not very familiar with Paneer.

It is one of my favorite Indian food, I just LOVE it!

Paneer is curd cheese, made by curding heated mils with lemon juice, vinegar or any other food acids.

Here is a picture of it raw.

I don’t know how to make Paneer as I have just learned basic Indian cooking so far. I honestly don’t know if I will ever know how to make it and ever do it my self 🙂

You can cook with Paneer various dishes. My favorite is Saag Paneer or Palak Paneer: with spinach. It is delicious and vegetarian.

To enjoy with a delicious Roti or Naan warm from the oven!

Leave a Reply

